Layers of Love

IMG_20150311_194516238I came across this technique by chance and from then on was awe-struck by it. It is famously known as the ‘Triple Layer Technique’ but I wish to call it ‘Layers of Love’.  I picked a white card stock and a dark blue card stock for my card and loved the output at the end. But when I started off, I realized there is a little math involved in this project and the best way to do it is to write the dimension of all your pieces on a paper first and then start cutting. I guess, the die cuts will save a lot of time but I did it the hard way.

When you stamp, you need to stamp all the white card stocks together and later layer the blue card stocks. I used a beautiful white ribbon, used distress inks to blue it up a little bit, sprayed a little shine and finished the card.

FolderTriple Layer Technique doesn’t necessarily need to be two steps, it can be done different ways with multiple steps. I just love this technique and cant wait to do more of such cards.

By the way, I gave this card to my best friend who is truly the sunshine of my life !

 

Leave a comment